Board of Directors and Officers

Kevin Holbrooks


Water & Laboratory Services



Bill Stephens

Board Member

Craft Manager
BAE Systems


Lesley Toke

Vice President

Manager – HSE
Jacksonville Sonoco LLC



John Baxter

Board Member

Military Liaison,
U.S. Navy On-Scene Coordinator

Naval Facilities Engineering Command Southeast


Karen Lyons

Treasurer / Secretary

EHS Leader – Jacksonville R&A
Owens Corning



Executive Director

Commander James McLaughlin

Commander James McLaughlin is a 21-year veteran of the U. S. Coast Guard. He retired in 2010 as the Deputy Commander of Coast Guard Sector Jacksonville. He is a 1987 graduate of the Massachusetts Maritime Academy and upon graduation sailed aboard oil tankers for Exxon Shipping Company. He also holds a Masters in Transportation Management from Fort Schuyler Maritime College in New York. His Coast Guard career included numerous marine safety assignments in San Juan, PR, New York, Honolulu, HI, Providence, RI and Cleveland, OH.

James has served as the Executive Director of the Jacksonville Spillage Control (JSC) since 2011.